29 Feb 2024

Mladen Kolar has been selected as a recipient of the 2024 Junior Leo Breiman Award for his outstanding contributions to high-dimensional statistical methodology, probabilistic graphical models and optimization methods.

11 Jan 2024

Mladen Kolar joins the The Annals of Statistics editorial board.

4 Jan 2024

Yingying Fan will deliver a Keynote Lecture at the 2024 International Chinese Statistical Association (ICSA) China Conference in June 2024.

7 Sep 2023

Our PhD student Rashmi won multiple awards, including the first prize at the 2023 Graduate Student Research Conference at NISS, a second prize at the student poster competition in the SNAB 2023 and a travel award for the 2023 IISA annual conference.

10 Aug 2023

Yingying Fan just presented the IMS Medallion Lecture in JSM 2023.

8 Aug 2023

Adel Javanmard presented at the Annals of Statistics Special Invited Session at JSM 2023.

20 July 2023

Gourab Mukherjee joins the Statistica Sinica editorial board.

13 July 2023

Jacob Bien has been awarded the Award in Innovation in Statistical Programming and Analytics (AISPAA) by the ASA Statistical Programmers and Analysts Section.

13 July 2023

Paromita Dubey, Yingying Fan, Adel Javanmard, and Jinchi Lv were awarded NSF grants this summer.

25 May 2023

Jacob Bien and his coauthors Daniela Witten and Lucy Gao were one of two recipients of the inaugural JASA Reproducibility Award for their recent paper.

4 May 2023

Matteo Sesia won the Dr. Douglas Basil Award for Junior Faculty and Dawn Porter received the Fubon Chair in Teaching Excellence.

19 Jan 2023

Gourab Mukherjee received the Indian Statistical Association (IISA) 2022 Early Career Award in Statistics.

18 Nov 2022

Yingying Fan has been appointed as the next IMS Editor of Statistics Surveys, journal sponsored by the American Statistical Association, the Bernoulli Society, the Institute of Mathematical Statistics, and the Statistical Society of Canada (each society contributes one Editor).

15 Sep 2022

Adel Javanmard and Gourab Mukherjee received a faculty research award from Adobe Data Science.